Skip to content

Warning: Javascript is disabled.
For full functionality and best experience on our site, it is necessary to enable JavaScript.
Here is instructions to enable JavaScript in your web browser

Alaska Department of Natural Resources
Division of Mining, Land and Water

Contact Water Resources Section

banner image on KRPUA
Responsive image

Northern Region

Mailing Address:
3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, AK 99709-4699

Water Rights, Temporary Water Use Authorizations for Mining (Statewide)

Kindra Geis
Phone: (907) 451-2790

Southcentral Region

Mailing Address:
550 W. 7th Ave, Suite 1020
Anchorage, AK 99501-3561

Reservation of Water Program (Statewide)

Kimberly Sager
Phone: (907) 269-2033

Temporary Water Use Authorization for Oil and Gas (Statewide)

Phone: (907) 269-5580

Temporary Water Use Authorizations for Regional and Construction (Statewide)

Phone: (907) 269-7495

Water Rights, Regional and Oil and Gas (Statewide)

Phone: (907) 269-8505

Southeast Region

Mailing Address:
PO Box 111020
Juneau, AK 99811

Water Rights, Temporary Water Use Authorizations for Hydroelectric, Bulk Water Export (Statewide)

Clint Gundelfinger
Phone: (907) 465-6363

Section Chief

Tom Barrett

Chief of Water Resources
Phone: (907) 269-8645
Back to Top