Alaska Plant Materials Center


"Serving Alaska's needs in the production of native plants and traditional crops."

Plant Materials Center Staff


Plant Materials Center
5310 S. Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568
 

 

Management
Robert Carter Program Manager 907-745-8127 Robert.Carter@alaska.gov
Brianne Blackburn Program Manager 907-745-8785 Brianne.Blackburn@alaska.gov

Administration
Alicia Holladay Administrative Assistant II 907-745-8104 Alicia.Holladay@alaska.gov

Certified Seed Potato
Vacant      
Vacant    

Ethnobotany Program
Vacant

Horticulture
Rusty Foreaker Agronomist I 907-745-8092 Rusty.Foreaker@alaska.gov

Invasive Plant & Agricultural Pest
Vacant      

Native Plant Commercialization & Revegetation
Phil Czapla Agronomist I 907-745-8747 Phil.Czapla@alaska.gov

Operations & Maintenance
Mike Keen Equipment Operator 907-745-8142 Michael.Keen@alaska.gov
John Lemay Maintenance 907-745-8115 John.Lemay@alaska.gov

Pathology Laboratory
Todd Steinlage Agronomist I 907-745-8138 Todd.Steinlage@alaska.gov

Publications
Kim Allen Publication Specialist II 907-745-8735 Kim.Allen@alaska.gov

Seed Technology
Vacant      

Soil Conservationist
Casey Dinkel Agronomist I 907-745-8108 Casey.Dinkel@alaska.gov

State Seed Laboratory       Fax: 907-745-8230
Lyubomir Mahlev Agronomist II 907-745-8782 Lyubomir.Mahlev@alaska.gov

 

"DNR's mission is to responsibly develop Alaska’s resources by making them available
for maximum use and benefit consistent with the public interest."  

| Share