Skip to content
Back to Top

STATEWIDE STAFF LISTING BY AREA OFFICE

Southcentral Region Office
1801 S. Margaret Drive, Suite 12
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-7200
Fax: 907-745-7112
Director's Office
Bryan Scoresby Director 907-761-3867 bryan.scoresby@alaska.gov
Administration
Alicia Holladay Administrative Officer I 907-761-3870 alicia.holladay@alaska.gov
John Whipple Publications Specialist II 907-761-3874 john.whipple@alaska.gov
Victoria Vinson Administrative Assistant II 907-761-3857 victoria.vinson@alaska.gov
Agricultural Land & Sales Management
Erik M. Johnson Natural Resource Specialist II 907-761-3863 erik.johnson@alaska.gov
Vacant Natural Resource Manager I
Agricultural Revolving Loan Fund
Christy Kolvoord Natural Resource Specialist III 907-761-3853 christy.kolvoord@alaska.gov
Agriculture Market & Inspection Services Manager
Mia Kirk Natural Resource Manager II 907-761-3866 mia.kirk@alaska.gov
Market Services/Grants
Mary Rowland Grants Administrator II 907-761-3851 mary.rowland@alaska.gov
Amanda Swanson Program Coordinator I 907-761-3869 amanda.swanson@alaska.gov
Kristi Short Program Coordinator I 907-761-3858 kristi.short@alaska.gov
Toni Straight Natural Resource Specialist II 907-761-8355 toni.straight@alaska.gov
Inspection & Certification Program
Vacant Natural Resource Manager I 907-761-3866
Jina Malone Natural Resource Specialist II 907-761-3858 jina.malone@alaska.gov
Janelle Curtis Agricultural Inspector 907-761-3881 janelle.curtis@alaska.gov
Plant Materials Center
5310 S. Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568
PMC Manager
Vacant Agronomist III 907-745-8127
Administration
Angela Droese Administrative Assistant III 907-745-8104 angie.droese@alaska.gov
Production
Certified Seed Potatoes
Christine Macknicki Microbiologist II 907-745-8021 christine.macknicki@alaska.gov 
Trees, Grasses, Forbs, and Other Crops
Mickenzie Maxwell Agronomist I 907-745-8724 mickenzie.maxwell@alaska.gov
Seed Technology
Vacant Agronomist I 907-745-8735
State Seed Laboratory
Fax: 907-745-8230
Lyubomir Mahlev Agronomist II 907-745-8782 lyubomir.mahlev@alaska.gov 
Pathology Laboratory
Todd Steinlage Agronomist I 907-745-8138 todd.steinlage@alaska.gov
Maintenance & Operations
Jason Vink Equipment Operator 907-745-8142 jason.vink@alaska.gov
Environmental Services
Invasive Plants & Agricultural Pests
Dan Coleman Natural Resource Specialist III 907-745-8721 daniel.coleman@alaska.gov 
Native Plant Commercialization, Revegetation & Reclamation
Phil Czapla Agronomist I 907-745-8747 phil.czapla@alaska.gov
Casey Dinkel Agronomist I 907-745-8108 casey.dinkel@alaska.gov
Department of Natural Resources
Directors of Agriculture
March 2023 - Present Bryan Scoresby
June 2022 - March 2023 Mia Kirk, Acting
January 2019 - June 2022 David W. Schade
February 2016 - January 2019 Arthur J. Keyes IV
December 2015 - February 2016 Robert Carter, Acting
August 2007 - December 2015 Franci A. Havemeister
June 2007 - July 2007 Douglas R. Warner, Acting
February 2005 - May 2007 Larry DeVilbiss
July 2004 - January 2005 Douglas R. Warner, Acting
May 2003 - June 2004 John Torgerson, Acting
December 2002 - May 2003 Dean Brown, Acting
October 1997 - December 2002 Robert Wells
June 1997 - October 1997 Ed Arobio, Acting
August 1995 - June 1997 Jay Kerttula
November 1991 - August 1995 John Cramer
May 1988 - November 1991 Frank Mielke
March 1987 - May 1988 Mark Weaver
December 1986 - March 1987 Dean Brown, Acting
February 1983 - December 1986 Bill Heim
February 1979 - January 1983 Nick Carney
June 1975 - February 1979 Allen Linn
1972 - December 1974 Bill Lewis
1967-1972 Roland Snodgrass
July 1962 - 1967 Sig Restad
1953 - 1962 James Wilson
1949 - 1953 Clyde Sherman
1945 - 1949 George Gasser