STATEWIDE STAFF LISTING BY AREA OFFICE

 

Director’s Office
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-7200
Fax: 907-745-7112
Franci Havemeister Director 907-761-3867 Franci.Havemeister@alaska.gov
Curt Sandvik Administrative Officer II 907-761-3866 Curt.Sandvik@alaska.gov
Lora Haralson Administrative Officer I 907-761-3851 Lora.Haralson@alaska.gov
Rebecca Jeffers Administrative Assistant I 907-761-3850 Rebecca.Jeffers@alaska.gov
 
Southcentral Region Office
1800 Glenn Highway, Suite 12
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-7200
Fax: 907-745-7112

Agriculture Land & Sales Management

Erik M. Johnson Natural Resource Specialist II 907-761-3863 Erik.Johnson@alaska.gov

Agricultural Revolving Loan Fund

Amanda Swanson Loan/Collection Officer I 907-761-3869 Amanda.Swanson@alaska.gov
Marketing Alaska Grown/Farm to School
Vacant Development Specialist II - Manager 907-761-3864
Johanna Herron Development Specialist I 907-761-3870 Johanna.Herron@alaska.gov
Jacquelyn Schade Project Assistant 907-761-3858 Jacquelyn.Schade@alaska.gov
Barbara Hanson Agricultural Inspector 907-761-3854 Barbara.Hanson@alaska.gov
Inspection and Regulatory Programs
Vacant Development Specialist II - Manager 907-761-3861
Vacant Development Specialist I 907-761-3870  
Mia Kirk Agricultural Inspector I 907-761-3853 Mia.Kirk@alaska.gov
Kirk Brown Administrative Assistant I 907-761-3857 Kirk.Brown@alaska.gov
Mt. McKinley Meat & Sausage
Fax: 907-746-0575

385 Inner Springer Loop
Palmer, Alaska 99645
 

Frank Huffman Production Manager II 907-745-5232 Frank.Huffman@alaska.gov
Jim Crigger Production Manager I 907-745-5232 Jim.Crigger@alaska.gov
Nate Hamelink Production Manager I 907-745-5232 Nate.Hamelink@alaska.gov
 
Plant Materials Center
5310 S. Bodenburg Spur
Palmer, Alaska 99645
Phone: 907-745-4469
Fax: 907-746-1568
 
Management
Robert Carter Program Manager 907-745-8127 Robert.Carter@alaska.gov
Brianne Blackburn Program Manager 907-745-8785 Brianne.Blackburn@alaska.gov
Administration
Alicia Holladay Administrative Assistant II 907-745-8104 Alicia.Holladay@alaska.gov
Certified Seed Potato
Vacant Agronomist II 907-745-8724
Vacant      
Horticulture
Rusty Foreaker Agronomist I 907-745-8092 Rusty.Foreaker@alaska.gov
Invasive Plant & Agricultural Pest
Heather Stewart Natural Resource Specialist III 907-745-8721 Heather.Stewart@alaska.gov
Native Plant Commercialization & Revegetation
Phil Czapla Agronomist I 907-745-8747 Phil.Czapla@alaska.gov
Operations & Maintenance
David Edgerton Equipment Operator 907-745-8142 David.Edgerton@alaska.gov
Vacant Maintenance 907-745-8115
Pathology Laboratory
Todd Steinlage Agronomist I 907-745-8138 Todd.Steinlage@alaska.gov
Publications
Kim Allen Publications Specialist II 907-745-8735 Kim.Allen@alaska.gov
Seed Technology
Peter Johnson Agronomist I 907-745-8105 Peter.Johnson@alaska.gov
Soil Conservationist
Casey Dinkel Agronomist I 907-745-8108 Casey.Dinkel@alaska.gov
State Seed Laboratory       Fax: 907-745-8230
Lyubomir Mahlev Agronomist II 907-745-8782 Lyubomir.Mahlev@alaska.gov

Northern Region Office
3700 Airport Way
Fairbanks, Alaska 99709
Phone: 907-374-3716
Fax: 907-328-1951
 
Dan Proulx Natural Resource Specialist II 907-374-3716 Dan.Proulx@alaska.gov
Vacant Natural Resource Specialist II 907-374-3732
 
Department of Natural Resources
Directors of Agriculture
August 2007 - Present Franci A. Havemeister
June 2007 - July 2007 Douglas R. Warner, Acting
February 2005 - May 2007 Larry DeVilbiss
July 2004 - January 2005 Douglas R. Warner, Acting
May 2003 - June 2004 John Torgerson, Acting
December 2002 - May 2003 Dean Brown, Acting
October 1997 - December 2002 Robert Wells
June 1997 - October 1997 Ed Arobio, Acting
August 1995 - June 1997 Jay Kerttula
November 1991 - August 1995 John Cramer
May 1988 - November 1991 Frank Mielke
March 1987 - May 1988 Mark Weaver
December 1986 - March 1987 Dean Brown, Acting
February 1983 - December 1986 Bill Heim
February 1979 - January 1983 Nick Carney
June 1975 - February 1979 Allen Linn
1972 - 1974 Bill Lewis
1967-1972 Roland Snodgrass
July 1962 - 1967 Sig Restad
1953 - 1962 James Wilson
1949 - 1953 Clyde Sherman
1945 - 1949 George Gasser