SUSITNA BASIN RECREATION RIVERS MANAGEMENT PLAN ADVISORY BOARD MEETING Thursday, January 27, 2022 10:00am-12:00pm

MINUTES

I. Call to Order

- A. The regular meeting of the Susitna Basin Recreation Rivers Advisory Board was called to order at 10:14 AM on January 27, 2022 via Microsoft Teams.
- B. Roll Call Board Members Present: Donald Redick, Mike DeMaria, Emma Pokon, Tim Dabney, Aaron Benjamin, Israel Mahay, Joe Wright, Mike Overcast, Chris Elder, Stephanie Nowers and Bruce Knowles.
- C. Board Members Absent: Jody Payton and Nancy Conklin (excused).

II. Finalizing Bylaws

- A. Tim Dabney MOVED to strike the word "entire" from sections VI A, VI B, and VII. Mike Overcast SECONDED. PASSED without objection.
- B. Meeting Attendance Discussion (Section VI of the Proposed Bylaws)
- C. Joe Wright MOVED to adopt the proposed Bylaws as amended. Don Redick SECONDED.
 PASSED without objection.

III. Future Meeting Schedule

- A. Plan Process & Schedule Discussion:
 - a. Monica Alvarez outlined the timeline/process for the plan and provided further detail on scoping.
 - b. Don Redick MOVED to establish a monthly meeting schedule for February, March, and April. Stephanie Nowers SECONDED. PASSED without objection. Will determine schedule via email.
- B. Discussion on Meeting Minutes:
 - a. DNR-RADS will draft meeting minutes and meeting recordings will be available on the Advisory Board webpage.

IV. Election of Officers

- A. Israel Mahay nominated himself for Board Chair and called the vote.
 - a. Voting YEA: Redick, DeMaria, Pokon, Dabney, Benjamin, Wright, Overcast, Elder, Nowers.
 - b. Voting NAY: None
 - c. Bruce Knowles no longer present.
- B. Joe Wright nominated himself for Vice Chair.
 - a. Voting YEA: Mahay, Redick, DeMaria, Pokon, Dabney, Benjamin, Wright, Elder, Nowers.
 - b. Voting NAY: None
 - c. Bruce Knowles no longer present. Mike Overcast not present for vote.

V. Comments from Members of the Public (Maximum 3 minutes/person)

VI. Comments from Board Members

VII. Adjournment

A. Joe Wright MOVED to ADJOURN. Stephanie Nowers SECONDED. Without objection, the Board adjourned at 11:53 AM.