STATE OF ALASKA DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES DIVISION OF MINING, LAND, AND WATER

MINERAL ORDER No. 1184

<u>X</u> Closing Lands to Mineral Entry Opening Lands to Mineral Entry

I. Name: Existing Glennallen and Copper Center Area Subdivisions

II. Reason for Mineral Order: This mineral order is based on the attached Commissioner's Administrative Finding and applicable statutes.

III. Authority: AS 38.05.185 and AS 38.05.300.

IV. Location and Legal Description: The parcels are located in the Glennallen and Copper Center area. The following subdivisions are closed to mineral entry in their entirety:

Survey	Subdivision	MTRS	Acres
ASLS 79-42, all	Copper Center OTE	C003N001W20, 21, 27, 28,	1,227.34 acres
		33, 34	
ASLS 79-226,	Tazlina Northwest	C003N001W17, 18, 20	643.09 acres
all			
ASLS 79-227,	Tazlina Hill	C003N001W16	577.25 acres
all*			
ASLS 79-249,	Glennallen Area II	C004N002W24	240.14 acres
all			
ASLS 79-250,	Glennallen Area II	C004N002W22	119.92 acres
all			
ASLS 79-251,	Glennallen Area II	C004N002W26, 27	399.75 acres
all			
ASLS 80-8, all	Willowcrest	C001N001E20, 21, 28	407.36 acres
ASLS 80-9, all	Copper Heights	C001N001E7, 8, 17	230.73 acres
ASLS 2004-43,	Sven	C004N001W29	68.25 acres
all**			

*excluding the Richardson Highway right-of-way and the Tazlina River

**excluding the Richardson Highway right-of-way

The total acreage encompassed by this mineral order is 3,914 acres, more or less.

V. Mineral Order: This order is subject to valid existing rights and is issued under the authority granted by AS 38.05.185 – AS 38.05.275 to the Alaska Department of Natural Resources. In accordance with AS 38.05.185(a), I find that the best interests of the State of Alaska and its residents are served by closure of the land described in this mineral order to entry under mineral location and mining laws of the State of Alaska.

The above described lands are hereby **closed** to entry under the locatable mineral and mining laws of the State of Alaska.

Concur:

Brent Goodrum, Director Division of Mining, Land & Water

Date

Approved:

Mark D. Myers, Commissioner Department of Natural Resources

Date