Survey Section Staff

Phone: (907) 269-8523   Fax: (907) 269-8914

Gerald Jennings, RLS
Land Survey Manager II
Chief, Survey Section

Phone: 269-8516
Email: gerald.jennings@alaska.gov

 
Survey Section Manager
  • Survey Section Policy
  • Legislation
  • Survey Waivers

Gwen Gervelis, RLS
Land Survey Manager I
Contracting Officer

Phone: 269-8517
Email: gwen.gervelis@alaska.gov

 
Unit Manager

Stan Brown, RLS
Land Surveyor II
Unorganized Borough Platting Officer

Phone: 269-8521
Email: stanley.brown@alaska.gov

 
Unit Manager

Larry King, RLS
Land Surveyor II
Statewide Platting Supervisor

Phone: 451-2758
Email: larry.king@alaska.gov

 
Unit Manager

Brian Raynes, RLS
Land Surveyor II
Coastal & Riparian Boundary Supervisor

Phone: 269-8519
Email: brian.raynes@alaska.gov

 
Unit Manager
  • Coastal & Riparian Boundary Unit
  • Riparian Boundaries Issues
  • Accretions & Quiet Title Actions
  • LAS Coordinator – Category 300
  • Autocad Support & License Coordinator

Land Disposal Surveys & Survey Contracting Unit
   Gwen Gervelis, RLS, Supervisor

Mark Hall, RLS
Land Surveyor II

Phone: 269-5264
Email:mark.hall@alaska.gov

 
  • Subdivision Surveys Program Manager
  • Survey Instruction, Cost Estimates & RFP's
  • Plat Reviews
  • BLM Surveys
  • Legal Descriptions
  • Special Projects

Paul Hickey, RLS
Land Surveyor I

Phone: 269-8558
Email:paul.hickey@alaska.gov

 
  • Land Disposal Surveys
  • Remote Recreational Cabin Site Project Surveys Manager
  • Contracting Support
  • Survey Instruction, Cost Estimates & RFP's
  • Plat Reviews

George Horton, RLS
Land Surveyor I

Phone: 269-8610
Email:george.horton@alaska.gov

 
  • Land Disposal Surveys
  • Subdivision Survey Instruction & Plat Reviews
  • State Platting Resolution
  • In-House Platting
  • EV Support

Cliff Baker, RLS
Land Surveyor I

Phone: 269-8522
Email:clifford.baker@alaska.gov

 
  • Land Disposal Surveys
  • Subdivision Survey Instruction & Plat Reviews
  • Field Survey Party Chief

Sam Naramore
Land Survey Specialist I

Phone: 269-8515
Email:sam.naramore@alaska.gov

 
  • Land Disposal Surveys
  • Field Survey Party Chief
  • Trail/ROW Surveys
  • Resource-grade GPS Support
  • Remote Recreation Cabin Sites

Dela Grey
Land Survey Specialist I

Phone: 269-8605
Email:dela.grey@alaska.gov

 
  • Land Disposal Contracting Support
  • Project Monitoring and Tracking
  • Maintain Contract Database
  • Contract Documents
  • Plat Reviews

Unorganized Borough Platting, and Easement Unit
Stan Brown, RLS, Supervisor

Eric Simons, RLS
Land Surveyor I

Phone: 269-8524
Email:eric.simons@alaska.gov

 
  • Unorganized Borough Platting
  • As-Built Survey Reviews
  • Pipeline ROW's

Joe Poydack
Natural Resource Specialist II

Phone: 375-7733
Email: joe.poydack@alaska.gov

 
  • Easement Vacation Decisions
  • Easement Vacation Application Process

Coastal & Riparian Boundary Unit
Brian Raynes, RLS, Supervisor

Amy Orange-Posma, RLS
Land Surveyor I

Phone: 269-6481
Email: amy.orange-posma@alaska.gov

 
  • Coastal Boundary
  • State Survey GIS
  • Oil & Gas Lease Legal Description Review
  • State Plat Reviews
  • Alaska Cadastral Project & GIS Support

Sean Naramore
Land Survey Technician

Phone: 334-0847
Email: sean.naramore@alaska.gov

 
  • GIS Survey Database
  • Riparian Boundary Issues
  • Accretions & Quiet Title Actions

Statewide Platting Unit
Larry King, RLS, Supervisor

Pat Green, RLS
Land Surveyor I

Phone: 451-3012
Email:pat.green@alaska.gov

 
  • Survey instructions
  • Plat Reviews
  • BLM 2009 Project
  • Survey Determinations

Brett Wilmot
Land Survey Specialist I

Phone: 269-5652
Email:brett.wilmot@alaska.gov

 
  • Survey Instructions
  • Plat Reviews
  • Survey Determinations

Support Staff

Ronda Wilson
Natural Resource Technician I

Phone: 269-8523
Email:ronda.wilson@alaska.gov

 
  • Survey Section Technical & Administrative Support
  • Casefile Management, Project Research & Electronic Imaging
  • LAS Category 300 Survey Tracking & Monitoring
  • Final Plat Processing

Return to top