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DNR 10-162V STATE OF ALASKA

DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES

MTRSC

STATE MINING LOCATION NOTICE / CERTIFICATE
(FOR MTRSC CLAIMS ONLY)

CLAIM NAME/NUMBER:

LOCATOR INFORMATION:
(The locator is the owner. Print the Name / Address below
where correspondence should be sent):

1. Owner’'s Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State Zip:

Contact Phone:

DISCOVERY DATE:

POSTING DATE:

SIZE OF CLAIM (check one)

FULL Quarter Section (160 acres)::

Quarter-Quarter Section (40 acres)
RECORDING DISTRICT:

ADDITIONAL LOCATOR’S / OWNER'S (PRINT)

2. Owner’s Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State Zip:

Contact Phone:

3. Owner’'s Name:

Mailing Address:

City, State Zip:

Contact Phone:

LEGAL DESCRIPTION:
Give the complete legal description below.

Meridian:

Township:

Range:

Section:

Quarter Secton:

Qtr-Qtr Section (if 40 acres) of

CREEK NAME: (optional)

ALL OWNERS OR THEIR AGENTS MUST SIGN:

| hereby certify that, on the date above, a location notice
was posted on the monument at the NE corner of this claim,
to the best of my knowledge, in accordance with applicable
State statutes and regulations.

1. Owner / Agent:

CLAIM SKETCH:
(See instructions on reverse side.)
Optional In place of the claim sketch below, a
separate map showing the location of this site is:

2. Owner / Agent:

3. Owner / Agent:

Print
Agent’'s Name:

Attach an extra sheet for Additional Owners and
Signatures

Attached to this Claim Sketch
certificate.
NI\AL NEC
VY NE
Attached to the
certificate for the
following claim:
g ....... S*’A\I’ S

$140.00 Qtr Section of a Township First Rental.
$ 35.00 Qtr-Qtr Sec. of a Township First Rental.
Due Within 45 Days Of Posting.

Div of Mining, Land & Water Use:

ADL




GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS (“*DO NOT RECORD THIS SIDE”)

This form is to be used as a CERTIFICATE OF LOCATION to be filed with the District Recorder's Office for the area in
which the MTRSC claim is located. This form should only be used for mining claims or mining leasehold locations that are
located under Title 38 of the Alaska Statutes on land under the jurisdiction of the State of Alaska. This form may also be used as
a LOCATION NOTICE to be posted on the northeast corner monument (corner #1). Please note that locations on land selected
by, but not yet conveyed to, the State are made at the locator's own risk. AS 38.05.275, 11 AAC 86.115(a). For information
about mineral locations under federal mining law, please contact the Bureau of Land Management.

POSTING THE LOCATION NOTICE: Where this form is used as a LOCATION NOTICE, on the northeast corner monument, it
must contain a sketch map of the claim, which depicts to the best of your knowledge the location of the claim in relation to the
surrounding mineral locations. The LOCATION NOTICE must be posted on monument #1 located at the northeast corner of the
claim.

Please note that AS 38.05.195(b)(1) states, "A locator may locate a claim based on the ground location of a complete quarter
section or quarter-quarter section of a township on a rectangular survey system approved by the commissioner; a claim
established in this manner may be known as a meridian, township, range, section, and claim system location, or MTRSC
location; a locator using the MTRSC system to locate a claim shall in good faith mark the corners of a location as closely as
practical to the existing quarter section or quarter-quarter section of the rectangular survey system approved by the
commissioner; the corners marked on the ground of a claim established in accordance with this paragraph and regulations of
the commissioner control in the event of a conflict over boundaries for the quarter section of quarter-quarter section of the
protracted or actual survey approved by the commissioner”.

RECORDING THE CERTIFICATE OF LOCATION: When this form is used as a LOCATION CERTIFICATE, it MUST
contain ALL the information requested on the front of this form unless otherwise noted. Your sketch of the MTRSC claim on
the front of this certificate must show the section numbers, and the location of the claim in relation to the protracted or
surveyed section lines already drawn on the "claim sketch”. In lieu of this claim sketch, you may instead include a drawing of
the claim's location at a scale of no less than 1:63,360 (1" = 1 mile). It is suggested that the claim be drawn on (a photocopy
of) a United States Geological Survey (U.S.G.S.) 1:63,360-scale map attached or photocopied onto this form. U.S.G.S.
maps may be purchased from U.S.G.S. field offices in Anchorage and Fairbanks or from private sources. Whether you use a
U.S.G.S. map or draw your own claim sketch, it must show, to the best of your knowledge, the claim's relationship to existing
surrounding mining claims, leasehold locations, or prospecting sites.

Please note that you may attach and record a separate map for a claim or a claim group with your certificate(s) that provides the
information required above. The map must be no larger than 8 1/2" X 11" and must include a scale and a direction (North)
arrow. If you select this option, you must complete the statement at the bottom of the front of this form.

To record the CERTIFICATE(S) OF LOCATION with the State of Alaska, submit the original CERTIFICATE(S) OF
LOCATION to the District Recorder's Office for the area in which the claim is located within 45 days after posting the
LOCATION NOTICE on the claim. If mailing to the recorder's office, check with the office beforehand so you can submit the
correct fee. The recording fees change from time to time. You may also check on recording fees through the internet at the
following site address: www.dnr.state.ak.us/ssd/recoff/fees.htm. The recorder's office will forward copies of all recorded mining
documents to the Alaska Department of Natural Resources, Division of Mining, Land & Water.

Failure to properly complete either the location notice or certificate may constitute abandonment of the mining claim. AS

38.05.265. Failure to timely record the location certificate with the proper district recorder's office constitutes abandonment

of the mining claim. AS 38.05.265.

FIRST ANNUAL RENTAL PAYMENT: The first annual rental payment covers the period of time from the date of posting the
location notice to the next September 1. The amount of the first rental payment is $140 for a quarter section (~160 acre) claim
or $35.00 for a quarter-quarter section (~40 acre) claim. The payment must be received by the Department of Natural
Resources within 45 days of the date of posting the location notice. Beginning June 1, 2002, you may pay the first annual rental
payment at the Recording Office when you record this certificate of location IF you complete the Rental Calculation
Worksheet according to the instructions on the Worksheet, sort your locations correctly per the instructions, and
submit the Worksheet with your original location certificate(s) to the Recording Office, otherwise mail or deliver a copy
of the certificate(s) with payment to:

MAIL TO: DELIVER IN PERSON (over-the-counter) TO:
DNR DNR or DNR
Support Services Division Public Information Center Public Information Center
Financial Services 550 W. 7™ Ave., Suite 1260 3700 Airport Way
550 W. 7" Ave., Suite 1410 Anchorage, AK 99501 - 3557 Fairbanks, AK 99709-4699

Anchorage, AK 99501 - 3561

Make check or money order payable to the Alaska Department of Natural Resources.
Failure to timely make an annual rental payment constitutes abandonment of the mining claim. AS 38.05.265.
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