[ AFFIDAVIT OF ANNUAL LABOR FOR MINING |

e omplete this affidavit and attach additional pages as needed to ensure compliance with
State laws and regulations: AS 38.05.035(a), AS 38.05.210, 11 AAC 86.220 and 11 AAC 06.040

A. Affidavit Year and Type B. Recording Information [#/sle &7/ &% 11sVsle),
1. For Year Ending at 12:00 PM September 1, 20 Recording District:

1.
C. Owner Name & Address [CETNeNlaNuld2@l), D. Labor Type(s) Applied
1 Owner Name: 1 Was Labor Performed? Yes D No D
2
3

2. Current Address: . Cash In Lieu of Labor Paid? Yes D No D
3. City, State, Zip: Past Excess Value Applied? Yes |:] No |:]
4. Is this Change of Address?  Yes D No D Cash in Lieu is Due Before 9/1

*Attach and Record Additional Pages for Co-Owner Names, Addresses and Additional ADL Numbers*
E Location/Lease ADL No.(s) F. Location/Lease Legal Descriptions - MTRS

ADL No.(s) Name (Optional) Meridian Township Range  Section(s)
1 1
2 2
3 3
4 4
5 5

G. Labor Performance Dates:(Mo/Day/Yr-Mo/Day/Yr):
H. Labor Description:

I. Required, Declared and Available Excess Values J._Values to be APPLIED to Affidavit Year
1. REQUIRED VALUE DUE: $ 1. Cash in Lieu Amount Paid: $
2. DECLARED Value This Year: $ 2. DECLARED Value Applied: $
3. PAST Excess Value Available: $ 3. PAST Excess Value Applied: $
4. Past Excess Year(s): 1. 2. (Add Lines 1, 2 and 3)
(Enter If Applicable) 3 4 TOTAL Applied Values:
K. Oaths L swear under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true.
(Print Affiant Name) NOTARY BLOCK

The foregoing Affidavit of Annual Labor
was subscribed and sworn before me on

(Sign Affiant Name) This Day of 20

Signature of Notary:

My commission expires:
102-4065 (08/16) State of Alaska Affidavit of Annual Labor for Mining Form (RECORDER INSTRUCTIONS,
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR USE/COMPLETION OF AFFIDAVIT OF ANNUAL LABOR FOR MINING FORM

This Affidavit for Annual Labor for Mining Form reflects the required information under AS 27.10.150 — 240, AS
38.05.210 — 242 and 11 AAC 86.220 and may be used to fulfill the State of Alaska’s statutory and regulatory
requirements for recording annual labor on state mining claims, leasehold locations, and leases. Please use the
Affidavit of Annual Labor form and fill it out completely.

Failure to timely record and provide the essential facts required by regulation on an Affidavit of Annual Labor within
90 Days of the end of the Assessment (usually November 30th) will result in Abandonment of the claim(s) or leasehold
location(s) by operation of state law (AS 38.05.265). The lease(s) may be placed in default. The Affidavit must be timely
recorded within the Recording District where the location, leasehold location, or lease is situated.

GENERAL INFORMATION:
1. The terms “claim” and “location” on this form and instructions mean both mining claims and leasehold locations.

2. If there is not enough space on the affidavit of annual labor form for the information, the required information
must be included as an additional page and recorded with the affidavit.

3. The Affidavit of Annual Labor may be filled out by the owner of a claim/leasehold location or by a person having
knowledge of the facts.

4. Every claim/leasehold location owner and co-owner or leaseholder must be listed on the affidavit. You must
attach additional pages for co-owners. Failure to list all owners constitutes abandonment or default.

5. The first assessment year begins at noon on the September 1 after the date the notice of location was posted and
ends at noon on the September 1 of the following year. For example,

e If a claim/ leasehold location is located on August 30, 2015, the first assessment year actually begins 9/1/2015 and
ends 9/1/2016.

e If aclaim/ leasehold location is located on September 1, 2016, the first assessment year ends 9/1/2017.

6. Alaska statutes allow miners on state claims/ leasehold locations and leases to carry over the value of excess work for
up to four years.

7. An affidavit of annual labor must be recorded each year under state law AS 38.05.21, including years excess labor is
applied or cash in lieu is paid.

8. If you have questions, contact the Public Information Center at 269-8400 in Anchorage, 451-2705 in Fairbanks.

ANNUAL LABOR AND REQUIREMENTS
The Required Value of Labor is equal to the cash amount required if cash were paid in lieu of performing labor.

HOW TO CALCULATE AMOUNT REQUIRED VALUE
Multiply the Quantity of the Location or Lease Type by the Value to determine the Required Labor Value.

1. Mining Claim(s)/Leasehold Location(s)

Quantity of Value Per Required
Location Location Type and Size Claim/Leasehold Labor Value
MTRSC Qtr-Qtr (40 Acres) X $100 =
*MTRSC Qtr (160 Acres) X $400 =
Traditional Claim (1 —40 Acres) X $100 =

Total Required Labor Value:

2. Mining Lease(s)

Quantity of Value Per Required
Lease Type Lease Type Lease Acreage 1-40 Acres Labor Value
Offshore X $100 =
Upland X $100 =

Total Required Labor Value:

3. TOTAL AMOUNT REQUIRED VALUE OF LABOR
Add Totals from Box 1 and 2:
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How to Fill Out the Affidavit of Annual Labor for Mining Form:

A. Affidavit Year and Type: Indicate the year and type of affidavit that is being recorded in this section.
1. Affidavit for Year Ending September 20____
o Write the assessment year the affidavit is being recorded for.
e This is the current year unless the affidavit is being recorded after 12/31 or amended for a different year.

B. Recording Information: The affidavit is required to be recorded in the Recording District in which the
location(s) / lease(s) is situated under state law AS 38.05.210.
1. Recording District: Identify the Recording District where the location(s) / lease(s) is situated.
e Multiple affidavits need to be recorded if the claim/leasehold location or lease is included within multiple
recording districts.
¢ Remember to record additional pages for required information in the proper recording district.

C. Owner Name and Address Information: The names and addresses of EVERY claim / leasehold location /
lease owner must be listed on the affidavit. Attach & Record additional pages for Co-Owner Information.
1. Owner Name: List the Owner Name(s).
2. Current Address: Write the current mailing address for each Owner.
3. City, Street, Zip: Include the City, State and Zip Code for each Owner.
4. Is this a Change of Address?: If Owner(s) address has changed, check “Yes". If not, check “No”".

D. Labor Type(s) Applied: Labor performance of payment in lieu of labor is required under state law AS 38.05.210.

1. Was Labor Performed?: If Owner performed labor or paid for labor performance, check “Yes". If no labor
was performed, check “No".

2. Cash in Lieu of Labor Paid?: If Owner paid cash in lieu of performing labor, check “Yes". If not, check “No”.
e Cash in Lieu must be paid before 9/1.
e Cash in Lieu may only be paid for five consecutive years.

3. Past Excess Value Applied?: If Owner is applying excess labor values from a previous year, check “Yes". If
Owner is not applying past excess labor values, check “No".
o Excess labor values may only be carried forward for 4 years.
¢ “Junior” locators may only pay cash in lieu unless they have received an owner authorization from the

“senior” locator to perform labor.

E. Location or Lease Identification: Claims, leasehold locations and leases must be identified on a recorded
affidavit annually under state law AS 38.05.210. This form allows for up to five (5). Attach and record additional
pages for all other locations and leases.

1-5. List the first five (5) state ADL Numbers, Names or Lease Tract Numbers that the affidavit is for.
e List the ADL Numbers listed sequentially (for example: 111222, 111223, 111234 etc.).
¢ You may include the location names or lease tract numbers.
¢ The Recorder's Office will index six entries including Owners name and ADL/Claim Names at no charge.
¢ You will be charged a fee to index additional ADL No.s.

F. Location & Lease Legal Descriptions - MTRS: List the Meridian, Township, Range and Sections for every
claim, leasehold location and lease on the affidavit as required under state regulation 11 AAC 86.220. This form
allows for up to five (5) MTRS. Attach and record additional pages for all other legal descriptions (MTRS).

1-5. List the first five (5) legal descriptions for the claims, leasehold locations or leases on the affidavit.
0 The MTRS may be listed individually or grouped if multiple locations are included within the same Meridian,
Township and Range. (Ex. Fairbanks 1N, 1W, sec. 7-10)

G. Labor Performance Dates: (Mo/Day/Yr — Mo/Day/Yr): List the starting and ending dates of the labor
performed for the assessment year that the affidavit is for. Note: 7The assessment year ends on 9/1.

H. Labor Description: Describe the labor performed and how it benefited all locations/leases listed on the affidavit.

o If labor was not performed, write “Cash in Lieu” or “Excess Labor” or “N/A".

0 The Fact Sheet for Annual Labor provides examples of activities that qualify as annual labor. It is available at
the Public Information Centers and online at: http://dnr.alaska.gov/mlw/mining/index.cfm

o Provide details about the work to support the declared value on the affidavit; for example, "sunk shaft 10 feet,"
“stripped 150 cubic yards of overburden with D-6 cat to prepare for mining,", “core drilling 150 feet," "sluiced
5000 cubic yards of gravel".

0 Review Annual Labor requirements in AS 38.05.210 — 242 and 11 AAC 86.220 to verify that the description
provided meets the statutory and regulatory requirements.
¢ Transportation of workers or equipment to or from the location / lease does not qualify as annual labor

per state regulation 11 AAC 86.220(b).

¢ Do not include transportation costs in the Declared Value of Labor.

non
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0 Claim and leasehold location staking, posting, corner marking and the maintenance of claim posts and
corner markers are required under state law AS 38.05.195 and not considered as annual labor.
0 Do not include costs associated with staking and maintenance in the Declared Value of Labor.

I. Required, Declared and Past Excess Values Summary: This section is used to identify the labor value amount

required for affidavit year and the labor values that are available to be applied to that required labor value.

1. The Required Value is equal to the total amount required for all of the locations and leases listed on the
affidavit as required under state law AS 38.05.210 for Annual Labor. (See Worksheet Above to Calculate).

2. The Declared Value is equal to the total amount of qualifying labor and financial expenditures made during
the labor years of the affidavit year.
e This amount must have benefited all mining locations and leases listed on the affidavit.
e Do not include the costs associated with location staking or maintenance of location / lease markers.
e To calculate personal labor, use an average wage per hour for the type of labor performed.

3. The Past Excess Value Available is the combined total amount of excess labor values available from the
previous four labor years.
e It is Owners responsibility to track and calculate this amount.

4. The Past Excess Years are the 1 to 4 years the Past Excess Value Available amount entered into section I3
were accrued. If you do not have any past excess values, write N/A.
e State law AS 38.05.210 allows excess labor values to be carried forward for up to four (4) years.
o If excess labor values are being applied, write the year(s) in which the excess values were accrued.

J. Values to be Applied to the Affidavit Year: This section is used to determine the values to be applied toward
the Required Value of for all the locations/listed on the affidavit under state law AS 38.05.210.
1. Cash in Lieu Amount Paid means the amount of cash being paid in lieu of performing annual labor and
applied to the Total Required Value as entered into Section I1.
e Cash in lieu may not be paid after 9/1.

o If you pay Cash in Lieu after 9/1 your claims or leasehold locations will be abandoned after 12/1 by
operation of law AS 38.05.265.
e “Junior” locators may only pay cash in lieu unless provided an owner authorization from the senior locator.
2. The Declared Value Applied means the amount that is being subtracted from the Declared Value and
applied toward the Total Required Value as entered into Section I1.
o If the Declared Value is in excess of the Required Value, that remaining excess may be used for future years.
3. The Past Excess Value Applied means the amount that is being subtracted from the Past Excess Value
Available as written in Section I3 and applied toward the Total Required Value in Section I1.
o If the Past Excess Value Applied is in excess of the Required Value, that remaining excess may be used for
future years.
4. The Total of All Applied Values is the sum of all of the values being applied to the Required Value.
¢ The Total Amount Applied Must Equal the Required Value.

K. Oaths: An affidavit of annual labor must be signed by the affiant and notarized prior to recording pursuant to
state regulation 11 AAC 86.220.

Consider e-Recording your affidavit!
For more information see the Alaska Department of Natural Resources Recorder’s Office website:
http://dnr.alaska.gov/ssd/recoff/eRecording.cfm
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