DIVISION OF AGRICULTURE EMERGENCY TELECONFERENCE BOARD OF AGRICULTURE & CONSERVATION MEETING MINUTES February 18, 2010

A. ESTABLISHMENT OF QUORUM AND ROLL CALL

Vice Chair Schirack made a request to Chair Cole for reconsideration of Agricultural Investors, LLC loan terms. Chair Cole approved the request for the emergency teleconference to be held. The emergency teleconference meeting of the Board of Agriculture & Conservation (BAC) was held February 18, 2010 at the Division of Agriculture conference room, 1800 Glenn Highway, St.12, Palmer, Alaska. Vice Chair John Schirack called the meeting to order at 9:40 a.m.

Boardmembers present and establishing a quorum were:

Mr. John Schirack, Vice Chair (telephone)

Mr. Ben VanderWeele, Boardmember

Mr. Al Poindexter, Boardmember (telephone)

Mr. Stuart Davies, Boardmember (telephone)

Dr. Anthony (Tony) Nakazawa, Boardmember (telephone)

Mr. Chris Flickinger, Boardmember (telephone)

Staff in attendance was:

Ms. Franci Havemeister, Director

Ms. Lora Haralson, Administrative Assistant

Mr. Robert McFarlane, AAG, Dept. of Law (telephone)

Ms. Olga Lotosh, Accountant II ARLF, Financial Services (telephone)

A. PURPOSE OF THE TELECONFERENCE:

The emergency teleconference was held due to an email request and signed affidavit from Scott Miller requesting reconsideration of the loan terms for the Agricultural Investors, LLC loan that was approved on January 21, 2010.

MOTION: Boardmember Poindexter moved to relieve Scott and Maribeth Miller as joint signers on the Agricultural Investors, LLC loan. Boardmember Nakazawa seconded the motion.

ROLL CALL

VOTE: The motion passed with 5 yes votes. Vice Chair Schirack voted yes, Boardmember Poindexter voted yes, Boardmember VanderWeele voted yes and Boardmember Flickinger voted yes. Boardmember Davies recused from the vote because he disclosed that he has a conflict with Agricultural Investors, LLC – dba Tanana Valley Meats because he owns 1 1/5 share of the company.

B. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: Boardmember Poindexter moved to adjourn at 9:57 a.m. Boardmember VanderWeele seconded.